File Under “Only Funny To Me”

28 02 2008

I have a friend. Let’s call him “Mike”, primarily because that’s his name. “Mike” doesn’t care for sharks. Not a bit. Sure, he’s developed some coping mechanisms for dealing with his terror constructively, but there’s been no kind of detente between these rivals.

I am, at my core, a nurturer. I can’t bear to see any living thing in pain, unless it is something I deem icky or just plain unattractive. I want “Mike” to learn to live in communion with our underwater brethren. That’s why I made this very special message from the shark kingdom to “Mike”, so that a constructive dialogue can commence and peace may reign until such time as they all become bipedal:

You’re so sharkraped, “Mike”.

Actions

Information

8 responses

29 02 2008
tubesox

lol

29 02 2008
Nanila

Can we insert that into Finding Nemo? Right after, “My name is Bruce, and I am a nice shark.”

On a different note, you should never title a post “Funny only to me”, because then no one will read it.

29 02 2008
Namey

Untrue. They’ll read it anyway, only to realize… yeah, no…

29 02 2008
vengeance_is_me

that shark raped a bear, and that bear was my father!

29 02 2008
Niki

Holy crap.

29 02 2008
Ianternet

I agree. It’s outerworldly.

29 02 2008
Ianternet

Honestly, I’m so satisfied with how this turned out, I think I could be okay with this getting no views.

1 03 2008
Jake

You did a good job. Detente is on the way!

Leave a Reply

