Potent Potables # 20

20 03 2008

How The Conversation With My Dentist Actually Went:

“What’s a ‘root scaling’?”

“It’s a deep cleaning around the the gumline beyond the scope of what ordinary dental cleanings provide. I highly recommend we schedule you for it.”

How The Conversation With My Dentist Should Have Gone In A Universe Where Full Disclosure Is Required:

“What’s a ‘root scaling’?”

“It’s a highly technical process where we bring a gorilla on site to fuck your mouth with an icepick.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 03 2008
Avez Kristen

Well-put.

My dentist told me they called my insurance and the insurance told them that they wanted me to have a gum scaling. They tricked my co-worker, and she came back to work and drooled on herself.

20 03 2008
Paul

If you had a fancy dentist, they would use an ultrasonic icepick. It’s important to get though, unless you plan on scaring your daughter’s future dates with both a shotgun and a gaping maw of empty gumline.

Leave a Reply

