Signs (No M. Night Shyamalan Bashing Included)

14 04 2008

What’s that? You thought I was going to dive into my content without some form of plug? Adorable. You must be new here.

Cracked.com has done something I never expected and put up two of my articles back to back. Usually they force me to check the site for weeks on end, refreshing and desperately hoping. Needy contributors like myself probably account for about 50% of their traffic. Regardless, The Six Best Shenanigans Passed Off As Art went up yesterday and Your Body Hates You: 6 Gruesome Disorders Anyone Can Get just got published today. I’d appreciate your clicking and digging as you see fit.

Now back to business. I recently threw out the gauntlet to friends to photoshop with this theme in mind – “Signs Spelling Out Unspoken Rules”. Only one took the bait, but I think he captured the notion brilliantly. Here’s what we came up with:

Actions

Information

5 responses

14 04 2008
vengeance_is_me

if i had Mandibular Ameloblastoma, i’d become a fighter, because no one would want to fight me. they’d be like, “look at the jaw on that guy. what are you going to do to knock him out? swing a tank at his face?”

14 04 2008
Shaze

Ian,

You are a fucking genius man… I just read both of your Cracked articles and almost forgot I was at work for a second; kudos!

You should be wasting your talent writing for television or something!

14 04 2008
Jake

I agree with Shaze. You should rustle up some talent, then waste it.

12 06 2008
Niki

I know this speaks volumes of my naivete, but I am still in shock over the first sign actually existing.

12 06 2008
Niki

Wait, the second (I need to stop commenting before the page loads entirely)

Leave a Reply

